Business & Operations

Citizens' Oversight Committee

On November 2, 2002, the voters in Holtville passed “Measure E”, a Proposition 39 bond for the Holtville Unified School District. The $8.0 million facilities bond provided the following parameters for use:

“To enhance student safety, install fire safety, energy, emergency communications systems; upgrade electrical wiring, heating, ventilation, lighting, sewer, water/bathroom plumbing systems, construct/acquire/renovate/equip classrooms, math/computer technology labs, libraries, multi-purpose facilities, repair roofs, repair/improve sites; qualify for State matching funds.”

The purpose of the Committee is to inform the public concerning the expenditure of the bond proceeds. The Committee shall engage in the following activities to carry out this purpose:

  • Ensure that bond revenues are expended only for the construction, reconstruction, rehabilitation, or replacement of school facilities, or the acquisition or lease of real property for school facilities.
  • Ensure that no funds are used for any teacher or administrative salaries or other school operating expenses.

The current committee members are as follows (appointed 3/29/12 by the HUSD Board of Trustees):

  • Betty Predmore (Parent, PTA Member)
  • Patricia Salcido (Retiree)
  • Donna Brady (Business Community Member) - Committee Chair
  • Mary Bornt (Business Community Member, CPA)
  • Pete Mellinger (Retiree)
  • David Bradshaw (Parent, At-Large Community Member)
  • Mariana Garewal (Parent, PTA Member)
  • Raquel Alcaraz (Parent, PTA Member)
  • Terry Allegranza (Parent, Business Community Member)
  • Jerry Brittsan (Community Member, Member of United Taxpayers of Imperial County)

Please note that our site is still under construction, and that we are in the process of posting information. Check back for updates and new links for prior meetings and minutes.

Click on the link below for the most recent Meeting Agenda




Holtville Unified School District
621 E. 6th Street
Holtville, CA 92250


Telephone: 760-356-2974
Fax: 760-356-4936